Peppered Steak Salad with Buttermilk Garlic Ranch Dressing

Most of the time I know I should eat a salad for dinner, either because I had a larger lunch than I expected to eat or because I just know I should. I don’t know about you though, but my intentions to eat the salad almost never works out…it just never feels like a dinner. Dinner should feel like a full, hearty meal with a protein, a veg, and a carb. That’s just how I see dinner. This salad gives me that feeling of heartiness that I am searching for after a long day at work. Plus, I get to use up my leftover Ranch dressing!

Peppered Steak Salad with Buttermilk Garlic Ranch Dressing is not only hearty with boldly flavored steak, but it has multiple types of lettuce, colorful veggies, and my favorite ranch dressing. I like to mix up the lettuce to add more flavor. Sometimes I substitute the spinach with arugula, which adds more peppery flavor. Or I will just be a little lazy and grab a bag of lettuce mix at the store. Either way, this feels like a steak dinner without all the fuss…plus I get more veggies than I would have with any other meal.  Have a hearty dinner tonight with this Peppered Steak Salad with Buttermilk Garlic Ranch Dressing.

Peppered Steak Salad with Buttermilk Garlic Ranch Dressing Recipe

Ingredients

1 lb Bottom round steak, thinly sliced

1 Tbsp Black Pepper

1 Tbsp Salt

1/2 tsp Garlic Powder

2 Tbsp Vegetable oil

1 head Romaine lettuce, chopped

1 Small head Radicchio

1/2 Bag Spinach

1/2 Small Red onion, thin sliced

1 Small red pepper, sliced thin

1 Cup Broccoli, cut into bite size florets

1 Pint Cherry tomatoes, halved

1/4 Cup Blue cheese, crumbled

Buttermilk Garlic Ranch Dressing
Directions

  1. Preheat heavy skillet over medium high heat.
  2. Mix pepper, salt and garlic powder. Rub evenly into both sides of steak.
  3. Add steak to skillet to sear. Cook each side for 3-5 minutes. Remove to let rest, about 5 minutes. Slice into strips.
  4. Assemble salad by tossing all remaining vegetables and cheese. Dress salad with Buttermilk Garlic Ranch Dressing. Top with steak and serve.
Leave a Reply

