Roasted Salmon with Balsamic Mustard Glaze

Roasted Salmon with Balsamic Mustard Glaze

So, the health powers that be say I should be eating fish twice per week in the interest of living longer and healthier. I can do that…I think. I have never been a huge seafood eater. Growing up I pretty much ate shrimp, and that was it. No salmon, tuna, crab or lobster. As an adult I generally still eat mild seafood such as tilapia or mahi mahi. Or the ultimate in healthy…crab or lobster masked by a delicious, creamy mayonnaise and cheese concoction. Yummy!

My sister makes a delicious salmon with an apple glaze so I knew I could handle salmon. Maybe she will let me post her recipe here some day (hint, hint, Jennifer).  The one thing I really wanted though was something especially easy to make. That’s how Roasted Salmon with Balsamic Mustard Glaze was born. Place salmon on parchment paper, season, roast in oven, add glaze. See? Easy.  If you are trying to up your intake of healthy seafood, or if you just like salmon, give this recipe a try soon. You will enjoy it!

Roasted Salmon with Balsamic Mustard Glaze Recipe

Ingredients

4 Fresh salmon filets, skinless

1 tsp Salt

1/2 tsp Black Pepper

1 Cup Balsamic Vinegar

1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard

1 Tbsp Honey
Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Line sheet pan with parchment paper.
  2. Season filets with salt and pepper. Place on parchment lined pan. Bake for 12 minutes.
  3. While salmon is baking, heat vinegar, Dijon mustard and honey in saucepan over medium high heat. Stir well. Allow to reduce by about half, approximately 7-10 minutes. The glaze should coat a spoon.
  4. Spoon glaze over salmon to serve.
Leave a Reply

